Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Email Spam related to RG ??
Luminous Landscape Forum > Equipment & Techniques > Medium Format Digital Backs and Photography
rsmphoto
I just received an unsolicited email ad (spam) for remote location strobe equipment. At the bottom of the ad there is this line:

To read a product review at RobGalbraith.com: Tronix Explorer 1200 delivers on its promise of bargain performance.

I don't want to jump to conclusions but, could this mean they got (bought) my name from RG?
DrewStrick
QUOTE (rsmphoto @ May 26 2006, 05:49 AM)
I just received an unsolicited email ad (spam) for remote location strobe equipment. At the bottom of the ad there is this line:

To read a product review at RobGalbraith.com: Tronix Explorer 1200 delivers on its promise of bargain performance.

I don't want to jump to conclusions but, could this mean they got (bought) my name from RG?
*


Just FYI.

If you are referring to the former Rob Galbraith forums, I can assure that we do not and will not sell any email information to any third party.

We do send out monthly newsletter updates to our registered members. These come directly from us, not a third party.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.