Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ever heard of this site...?
Luminous Landscape Forum > Equipment & Techniques > Cameras, Lenses and Shooting gear
tank48
hey ive been searching around for a camera and i came across this site www.expresscameras.com has anyone heard of this. they sell stuff pretty cheap, i was lookin at the XTi and they have it listed for $300. Ive tried to call there but im always put on hold. has anyone ever ordered from here and have anything to say about it? thanks.
nniko
Check it out at www.resellerratings.com

That will give you the scoop on whether they're reliable. If it's unusually cheap, it's almost certainly is a scam of some sort or another.

Lisa
Richowens
Yes I have heard of them............NOTHING good. Beware, if a deal sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Rich
61Dynamic
QUOTE (tank48 @ Mar 28 2007, 03:26 PM)
...XTi and they have it listed for $300.
*

A guaranteed scam.

Pricegrabber will give you a list of stores with ratings.
Monito
Typically for ridiculous prices like that you will be sold the camera but without battery, strap, software, box, or anything else. In some cases you will be sold one without a battery door if you insist on pushing through the sale. But the real game is to upsell you on expensive over-priced other stuff. If you try to avoid it, then typically the camera suddenly is discovered to be "out of stock".
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.