Camera and Technology

Photographer Profiles

Techniques

Landscape and Environment



Photographer Profiles

Image Stories – Ramble On

July 10, 2021 ·

Ed Gordon

Led Zepplin ~ Ramble On This month, lots of images. I will not re-visit this period of my journey so get ready for a packed


Landscape & Environment

Image Stories~ Our Stories

July 3, 2021 ·

Ed Gordon

The before and after image screenshot that is shown here was taken in 2019 in Montenegro on an Explorelight workshop https://www.explorelightphotographyworkshops.com/     It is



PSB files and Lightroom – A Workaround (Rediscover)

June 28, 2021 ·

Wayne Fox

(Editors note: While Adobe has updated and some of these workarounds are rendered obsolete, many still use older versions and the approach here is still


Camera & Technology

Printer review – the Epson ET-8550

June 23, 2021 ·

Dan Wells

I have recently been printing with Epson’s ET-8550, an interesting hybrid photo/ office printer with very low running costs. The other piece of LuLa review


Camera & Technology

The Proof is in the Printing – Part III of A Slew of Similar Sony Sensors

June 14, 2021 ·

Dan Wells

You’ve never seen files like this before, unless you’ve used either the original GFX 100 or very expensive medium format modular systems from Phase One



Photographer Profiles

Introducing Contributor Ed Gordon

June 5, 2021 ·

Ed Gordon

Firstly, I would like to thank Josh for inviting me to share my work, thoughts, and ideas about photography. We cannot discuss photography in isolation


Techniques

Landscapes Of The Mind (Rediscover)

June 1, 2021 ·

Mark Lindquist

  If it causes you to dream, then maybe it is…art. Conversation with Claude Morin, Paris, 1986 While pursuing a BA and MFA in art,


Camera & Technology

Adventures with the GFX 100S (this thing shoots video?!?!) – Part 2 of A Slew of Similar Sony Sensors

May 27, 2021 ·

Dan Wells

Before we delve into sensors and cameras, then take off for Yellowstone National Park with the GFX 100S, there is a bit of financial news



Techniques

PHOTIMAGERY ~ No More Deception

May 22, 2021 ·

Ed Gordon

What do we seek as individuals and photographers? Are we satisfied with the dim light of unawareness and ignorance or are we open to the


Photographer Profiles

Honoring our founder and my father Michael, 5 years on.

May 17, 2021 ·

Josh Reichmann

Not everyone who has visited or who frequents The Luminous Landscape met my father, Michael Reichmann, the founder and true voice of this site and


Camera & Technology

A Slew of Similar Sony Sensors (and two news pieces)

May 15, 2021 ·

Dan Wells

Leica just introduced a new 24-70mm f2.8 Vario-Elmarit for L-mount (or so the press releases say)… I was immediately suspicious that something was not exactly



Camera & Technology

Focus Stacking on a Budget—A Review of The WeMacro Focus Stacking Rail

May 9, 2021 ·

Peter Aitken

Focus stacking is a technique to overcome the inherently shallow depth of field in macro/microphotography. In a nutshell, you focus on the nearest part of


Camera & Technology

And then there were three (well, four if you count the E-M1x) – Canon introduces their take on a mirrorless sports camera…

May 5, 2021 ·

Dan Wells

Perhaps due to the postponement of the Tokyo Olympics, the Big Three have all managed to at least pre-announce their new sports-oriented monsters in time


Landscape & Environment

Shooting for the truth

April 28, 2021 ·

CaseyBeal

It’s a brave ambition, in times like ours, to turn away from the seductive certainties of capital-T Truth. The inaugural issue of the multimedia platform



Camera & Technology

The fastest iPads ever, but the new iMac leaves a huge question mark..

April 22, 2021 ·

Dan Wells

Apple just released a new 24-inch iMac, plus 12.9 inch and 11 inch iPad Pros. The fascinating fact about them is that, in many more



Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement

Close
Join for just $1 per month

Join for access to over 5000 in depth articles, hundreds of hours of video tutorials and access to the largest Photography forum.

Loading...